Top Travel: Western Australia

This is a great post, I read it and just wanted to share it. Loved her blog photos too, hope you also like her post as much as I liked.

always thinking best case[y] scenario

This list and any other Top Travel lists are in conjunction with my side venture The 1001 Project and are not only ongoing, but extensive. This page will be continuously updated as I visit more of the top travel destinations in WA.

IMG_0920

Bluff Knoll
Mt Barker, Western Australia
1001 Natural Wonders & 1001 Walks

With stunning 360 degree views of the Stirling Ranges from its summit, Bluff Knoll is the highest peak within the Southwestern Australian Floristic Region. During the months of August to October, thousands of wildflowers in bloom make this the leading destination for botany enthusiasts and adventurers alike.

With a vertical height of 1095m, the third tallest mountain in Western Australia, the 3.1km return trip with a hiking classification of 4 (moderately difficult), requires approximately 3 to 4 hours return, but experienced hikers or fitness freaks can complete the trek in under 120 minutes.

While September is…

View original post 299 more words

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    Great post. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its really is. Welcome!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am back in action again (I bet you know how that is). Stay tuned for more regular postings! I’d love it if you could tell me what you’d like to see more of: travel, bucket list, pilot-wife-life, lifestyle, yoga, or turquoise inspiration (or all of the above, lol)!
    Jessica, Turquoise Compass

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey!! It’s good to see you back again. I’d would to hear from you mainly of your travel experiences and you can also add other things as well. Thanks for messaging me, looking forward reading your posts.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your input. It’s good to be back. I have missed my blogging community!
        Jessica, Turquoise Compass

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Good luck for your new posts!😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Leyla says:

    I drove by that mountain when I was in Australia a few years ago, but it was too hot to hike that day…beautiful view 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Never been there but it’s on my list, glad you liked but the credit goes to wanderingwolfchild!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Hey! Are you on Facebook?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Leyla says:

        Yes, I am😊https://m.facebook.com/culinarymosaic/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yup! I am at Twitter as well as Facebook by Kulish Katari you can friend me there.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Leyla says:

        Thank you😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

